Facebook is testing an expanded like button that will allow users to go beyond "liking" a status. Six new emoji will join the classic thumbs-up - "love," "haha," "yay," "wow," "sad" and "angry." The test isn't available everywhere, but here's what they look like and Facebook's intended purposes for them.
  1. Love
    0a69c908 eb65 4171 a8cc 9af0a91cbc4f
    To be used for when like just doesn't cut it. There's still some ambiguity in this though - are you loving the post or sending love to the person who posted it.
  2. Haha
    55f45ba1 7eb2 427d 8a93 410ebb7ff621
    Sometimes all you can do is laugh.
  3. Yay
    C3c93312 523b 4824 a85f 5762674e9623
    Celebrate and share goodwill.
  4. Wow
    79f951d1 081f 4473 8bd9 5f841ab6b2bf
    It's unclear whether this emoji will be used to say "Wow!" when people share something amazing or as a "Wow. I can't believe you would say something like that," but we'll find out soon enough.
  5. Sad
    23033d31 375d 40cd ac8d 7b034ccbe920
    This tearful emoji is a much more appropriate response to your friends' illness, tragedy, and heartbreak than a "Like."
  6. Angry
    773e069f 30ab 4d94 951e 4f7041a0ae31
    Haters may be disappointed that Facebook technically still doesn't offer a "Dislike" function, but "Angry" will get the point across.