From Start to Finish: #usmnt Players Who Started World Cup Qualifying and Finished in the World Cup

Qualifying for the World Cup is a two-year process with a lot of twists and turns. And just because a player starts the qualifying process doesn't mean he gets to play in a World Cup. Below is a list of players who did just that from each of the last four cycles. Some have even done it twice!
  1. 1.
    2014 World Cup cycle:
    Altidore, Bradley, Dempsey, Howard, Jones
  2. 2.
    2010 World Cup cycle:
    Beasley, Bradley, Cherundolo, Dempsey, Donovan, Bocanegra, Onyewu
  3. 3.
    2006 World Cup cycle:
    Beasley, Bocanegra, Cherundolo, Donovan, Keller, McBride, Pope, Reyna
  4. 4.
    2002 World Cup cycle:
    Hejduk, Lewis, Pope, Reyna, Sannah, Stewart