22 Things About Me On My 22nd Birthday

Which was yesterday, but oh well.
  1. 1.
    I'm from Sydney, Australia
    Hi!
  2. 2.
    I study Anthropology at uni
    Doing my honours thesis this year. I'm scared shitless.
  3. 3.
    I have a great family
  4. 4.
    I have a beautiful cat called Arya
    Won't post a photo as there are so many lists where she features!
  5. 5.
    I have two lovely best friends
    One of which, you may have heard of... @Evie 😘😘😘
  6. 6.
    If I had $100 left, needed groceries and noticed that one of my favourite bands was touring, I'd go hungry and buy the ticket.
    My priorities may be out of order, but I have been to over 30 concerts and festivals!
  7. 7.
    The place I feel most at home is at the lookouts around my parents' house
  8. 8.
    I have travelled to China, Japan, Cambodia, New Zealand, Indonesia and The Philippines
    Some of these trips were extremely short but I'd love to go back!
  9. 9.
    My boyfriend passed away in June last year
    I don't want it to be a defining factor of who I am, but for the moment it definitely is
  10. 10.
    I fall in love HARD, and have difficulty breaking way from bad relationships
    Most definitely my first boyfriend in high school... we dragged that out for 3 years and it should've ended after 1.
  11. 11.
    I'm a pisces, and even though I don't believe in astrological signs at all, I'm embarrassed to admit that I identify with a lot of the traits that go with that title.
  12. 12.
    I love the ocean, and plan to live closer to it one day
  13. 13.
    I'm extremely self conscious about my body
    There are parts that I like, but there are also parts that I hate. I try not to let it affect my life though.
  14. 14.
    I like exercising, but tend to stick to "softer" forms like walking, swimming and yoga
  15. 15.
    I don't really drink anything except for water and coffee, and occasionally tea
    And alcohol...
  16. 16.
    If it has peanut butter in it, I probably love it
  17. 17.
    I've recently discovered Ben&Jerrys "The Tonight Dough" ice cream and I'm in love
    Which ties in with 16
  18. 18.
    I don't rule out the idea of dating people of other genders, and feel that it's more about the personality than the sex.
    But I don't feel the need to put an identifier on that statement or change anything else about myself. I never "came out", because I was never "in the closet".
  19. 19.
    I consider myself to be a feminist and pretty left-leaning politically.
    Said every 22 year old student, ever.
  20. 20.
    I love to play the piano, but I'm pretty terrible at it. I just do it for me 😊
  21. 21.
    I'm really good at maths and tutor kids at school in it. Even though I study Anthrop, which I'm probably less good at.
    But I love it.
  22. 22.
    I'm extremely appreciative of my life and all the amazing opportunities I've been given.
    If I could give anyone any advice (not that I'm wise enough to really be able to), it would be to take hold of everything thrown at you and make the most of it. Be fearless.