BOOKS I'VE READ IN 2016 (FEBRUARY EDITION)

  1. The Group - Mary McCarthy
    Ugh such a good story about female friendship! For fans of The Bell Jar or The Dud Avocado.
  2. Big Girl - Kelsey Miller
    This book is a triumph over dieting and I couldn't stop saying YASSSSSS the whole time. Also made me cry.
  3. Lost Girls - Robert Kolker
    My first audiobook. It's about several sex workers who were murdered in Long Island. Lacking female perspective but really engrossing.
  4. A Mother's Reckoning - Sue Klebold
    Wow. Just...wow. An amazing novel. Listen via audiobook. Sue reads it herself, and she's such an amazing advocate for mental health & violence prevention. Truly incredible.