From 1990 to 1994 the Crossmen Drum and Bugle Corps would start each show with a short ballad, which would build to a full ensemble climax, then release to segue into their first (upbeat) piece. Throughout this time, these intros would set the stage and theme for the ensuing eleven minutes of beauty and power. Here they are, in chronological order:
  1. 1990: Baroque Samba (New York Voices)
  2. 1991: Last Train Home (Pat Metheny)
  3. 1992: Begin, Sweet World (Richard Stoltzman)
  4. 1993: Fanfare for the Common Man (Aaron Copland)
  5. 1994: Fairytale (Enya)